This past weekend was Canadian Thanksgiving! Happy belated Thanksgiving, fellow Canadians!

Thanksgiving weekend left me feeling pretty sentimental, and not going to lie, I was a bit of a mess.  On Sunday Sam and I called my grandma Frache’s house while everyone was over having Thanksgiving dinner.  Hanging out with my family at grandma’s house is the thing I miss most about Canada. Hands down.  I’ve missed a lot of Sundays and holidays there the past couple of years, and I probably won’t be back that often.  It makes me sad to not be there, but I’m looking forward to creating new traditions with Sam.  Where he is, home is J

I started writing a post about the things that I am thankful for, but I quickly realized that it would be one looooong blog post, and I have too many tests to study for to write a novel this week.  For now, just let me say that I am so, so blessed!  

 I have so many things to be thankful for- such as a husband that humoured me and made hand turkeys with me!
admit it, they’re awesome.



