ADVICE: Quadruple check on finals and presentation dates! Triple checking isn’t good enough, because that’s what I did, and it still didn’t help!
Presentations for my English class final papers started this week.  Today was originally a “work day (so, no class), and then presentations were going to start Friday.  On the sign-up sheet for a day, I knew I had the first day, and in my planner I put that as Friday.  Low and behold I get to class today and I am actually assigned to TODAY!  We had added on today as a presentation day and it didn’t click in my head.  Ohhhh snap.  I had zero powerpoint done.  My teacher was going to let me do it another day if I wanted to, but that would make my presentation go from 10 minutes to like 3 minutes, which would really, really suck.  So I used the 30 minutes of other people presenting to make a powerpoint and then just did it on the fly.  Can I be so bold as to say that I totally nailed it?  I must work well under pressure– and Heavenly Father definitely heard my urgent pleas for help.  Right after I finished a whole bunch of people came up to me and told me that it was really good and they were shocked that I hadn’t had any powerpoint done at the start of class.  Whew!  I’m super thankful for those spur-of-the-moment teaching jobs for my work that have made me confident in front of a class and that I know so much about my research topic.
Now I basically just need to fine tune my paper to hand in on Friday and show up to class and I’m done English 315!  It’s probably for the better that I just got it over and done with.  Maybe I could have done better if I had a bit more time, but I can’t do anything about it now, so it’s alllll good.  No worries!
On another note, I dream of Canada every night– especially now that I know we’re going soon.  Here are some blast from the past pictures from a certain camping trip that I feel the world should remember.
The time Katie threw Baines in the river
Rowsdower!
The time I weighed 300lbs
