• We subbed for the primary choristers last week.  Stinkin’ adorable. And intimidating.  But one little girl gave me a Repunzel sticker after, and the nursery girls thought Sam and his animal sounds were hilarious.
  • I made homemade bagels!  I think they got a wee bit overcooked, but right after they were done they were the bomb-diggity.  Definitely trying them again. Recipe to come when I have done it successfully.
  • I still haven’t blogged about Canada!  The fact that I was with all of my favourite people in my favourite place is a good indicator of how it was, though.
  • Yesterday at noon I was sitting at the duck pond feeding baby ducks, drinking an orange-carrot smoothie, and waiting for my group to pick me up to go to Ikea for a class field trip.  It was a joyful moment. 
  • Slightly Healthier No-bake Cookies: 75% of the sugar, stir in chia seeds and oat bran.  Nom.
  • We’re gonna go caaaamping. And hiiiiking. Soon. Possibly at the hot springs. Can’t even wait.
  • They just changed a bunch of the class requirements here at BYU.  The international student requirements have significantly  changed, and I could have skipped taking 3 of the worst classes of my life.  HATE.  LOATHE.  Happy for future kiddos though…
  • I’m going to buy a cast iron skillet today.  Way more exciting than it sounds.
  • Today this random bald dude walked into our classroom and I thought it was my teacher so I called him over and asked him a question.  Turns out it was some guy that works at the library.  He semi-helped me and I don’t think he realized that I thought he was my teacher.
  • On a note totally unrelated to the above comment, I once took a facial recognition test and failed miserably.  I’m borderline handicapped with facial recognition. So if I walk past you and don’t say hi, I either forgot to put in my contacts or I just suck.
