I don’t even remember the last book I read for fun, not counting running books to get training plans.  I used to read a lot.  I used to get in trouble for having my light on reading too late at night, so I would sneak a flashlight into my room and put a towel at the bottom of the door so my parents couldn’t see the light.  Then the next morning when the door wouldn’t open because it got stuck on the towel I would say that it must have fallen off the doorknob (Mom, did you know?)

I love reading, and I love books.  Now my reading mostly consists of textbooks, and as interesting as some of them are, that’s just a bummer.
I really want to find some great books to read this summer.  I know for a fact that some of you are big readers, so please give me your recommendations!  Or, even better, if you have a book I can borrow instead of buy, that would be awesome!
One book I have heard is really good is “The Help”.  Has anyone read it or heard anything about it?
